News | Megan Hilty hopes to duet with Jennifer Hudson on Smash season 2

We’re all excited about the addition of Jennifer Hudson on season 2 of Smash, and it sounds as if the cast are looking forward to it just as much. Megan Hilty, better known as Ivy, is eyeing a potential duet with the singer/actress, when she appears as Broadway star Veronica Moore.

Apparently a huge fan of Hudson, she says: “I’m so excited. I’m such a huge fan of Jennifer’s, and I can’t wait. I’m hoping that we’ll actually get to do a duet while she’s with us. And everybody else is just fantastic. I secretly love the song ‘No More Tears’. It’s my go-to karaoke song that I do with all my friends. I’m sure they would never do it, but I would love to!” [Huffington Post]

Leave a Reply

